JBQ Logo

Junior Bible Quiz

North Texas District JBQ 2015-2016 Calendar

Our regular quiz season runs from September through February. All regular league meets occur during that period. Sprinkled throughout the year are invitational tournaments for both highly advanced and prekindergarten teams.  The challenging post-season competition begins with District Finals in March. At least one North Texas District team (and sometimes many more) will advance to National Finals each year.

Please note: This is a GUIDELINE calendar for the district. Please check the calendar for YOUR area for specific details. The dates may differ from area to area. Click the "Areas" tab above, then locate your area and click that link to view the calendar specific to your JBQ area.

  • Team Registration Deadline
    All league teams
    September 30, 2015

  • Preseason Meet
    Saturday, September 19, 2015
    Area churches
  • Coaches Seminar
    Saturday, October 3, 2015

    Online training - hosted at local churches
  • Payment Deadline - Team Registration
    League Play - $50 per team
    October 15, 2015
  • First Area League Meet
    Saturday, October 17, 2015
    Area churches
  • Second Area League Meet
    Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Area Churches
  • 6th Annual Snow Bowl
    Invitational - Advanced Teams
    Saturday, December 5, 2015
    First at Firewheel, Garland, TX
  • Third Area League Meet
    Saturday, January 16, 2016
    Area Churches
  • 8th Annual Lone Star JBQ Tournament
    Invitational - Advanced Teams
    Friday and Saturday, January 30, 2016
    The Oaks Fellowship, Red Oak, TX 
  • Prayer Mountain Pee Wee Invitational Invitational - Pee Wee Teams
    Saturday, February 6, 2016
    Mt. Creek Community Church, Dallas, TX
  • League Finals - Championship Determination
    Saturday, February 20, 2016
    Area Churches
  • Payment Deadline - District Championship Meet
    District Finals team registration - $45 per team
    Sunday, March 1, 2015

  • North Texas District Championship 
    (Open to any North Texas team)
    Friday & Saturday, April 1-2, 2016
    Trinity Church, Cedar Hill, TX
  • South Central Regional Finals 
    Friday & Saturday, April 29-30, 2016
    First at Firewheel, Garland, TX

  • Fire On The Hill Pee Wee Invitational
    Saturday, May 14, 2016
    First at Firewheel, Garland, TX

  • National JBQ Festival (National Finals)
    Thursday - Saturday, June 9-11, 2016
    Sheffield Family Life Center
    Kansas City, Missouri

Upcoming Events   

2015 Coaches Training

Our online coaches training is a valuable resource for beginning or seasoned coaches.  Each church should set aside a time to view the online sessions together.  You will need a password to access these videos.

More information about coaches training...